The Sacred One I Love Will Remain Alive

by kikysiregar

School failed me and I failed the school. It bored me. The teachers behaved like Feldbewel (sergeants). I wanted to learn what I wanted to know, but they wanted me to learn for the exam.

What I hated most was the competitive system there, and especially sports. Because of this, I wasn’t worth anything, and several times they suggested I leave.

This was a Catholic School in Munich. I felt my thirst for knowledge was being strangled by my teachers; grades were their only measurement. How can teacher understand youth with such a system? From the age of twelve I began to suspect authority and distrust teachers.

It’s pretty the same with what I had been through in my life. The difference only comes when he had no trust anymore to his teachers. Then after I read this quote, I do believe that the grades I got in high school doesn’t represent and most importantly measure my intellectualism, potency, and capability.

